Definition of osteopathy

Osteopathy is defined as a manual medicine, interest in functional disorders of the human body as a whole. It is distinguished from other means of intervention in manual therapy, assessing the interrelationships, both mechanical and neurophysiological, ultimately to discover the cause of the problem. Indeed, the primary problem often can cause a series of complications and symptoms at bay. They only disappear when the cause has been effectively treated. Therapeutic intervention will be specific to the type and site of the problem concerned. The osteopath uses his hands in different ways to make a diagnosis and provide osteopathic treatment. By various tests of mobility, both joint (spinal or peripheral) than visceral or brain, it assesses the status of various body systems. It employs for this purpose, different types of palpation to enable it to assess the shape, volume, consistency or tension and position of the structures evaluated. The osteopath has its limits, but it will guide you in case of diseases or symptoms requiring a medical management.

The osteopath has an impact on the curative, but also to preserve the mechanical quality and to avoid incidents, muscle and joint injuries, to increase the extent of the physical performance and reduce recovery time after exercise. Osteopathy is interested not just a symptom or disease, but considers the patient as a whole to be apprehended as a whole. For this, the osteopathic art is through accurate diagnosis and appropriate manual techniques, to address functional problems, restore and preserve health, and prevent disease outbreaks. It does not cure degenerative diseases, genetic, infectious, or neoplastic. However, it can have a positive effect on the consequences of these diseases (especially pain) and can help the body fight the disease more easily. In summary, osteopathy is both an art, a philosophy and a science.

Definition of orthotherapy – physiotherapy

Orthotherapy was created in early 1970 by an American surgeon, Dr. Arthur Michele. It is a preventive method of self treatment, designed to correct the posture of his young patients to fight their bone and muscle imbalances and prevent their surgeries. He added processing muscle therapy slow and gradual correction and exercises provided. The approach was introduced in Quebec around 1975. At that time, physical therapists as Yves Paré have further enriched by incorporating some techniques from Europe. Since then, orthotherapy continued to evolve as the experience of many professionals.
Postural education is an important element of orthotherapy. Good posture reduces the stress on muscles and joints and contributes to the well-being. It would relax the body, making it more fluid and reduce spasms and contractures. It also provides more tone and give more ease of movement. Orthotherapy is therefore aimed both athletes to people recovering from an accident or surgery. It would improve breathing and blood and lymph circulation, thus promoting the elimination of toxins and better supply of nutrients and oxygen to body cells.

Definition of massage therapy

Massage therapy is one of the oldest therapies against physical pain. It is a therapeutic treatment of treating or relieving pain by maneuvers with the hands and different therapeutic ointments or oils. In the context of overall health, care, massage may involve several techniques whose goal is relaxation of muscle groups and relaxation of the individual.
For the massage, one becomes aware of the tensions inscribed in his body, and in the body of another. These tensions are the result of conflict, stress, fatigue, poor posture, etc.. Massage therapy is the application of a set of techniques that target the well-being of individuals through the execution of hand movements on the various living tissues. This therapy works including the skin, muscles, tendons and ligaments and is as well-being physically and psychologically. The tensions are reduced and eliminated slowly. Treatment with massage therapy is used in more specific cases.

NUTRITION BY THE METHOD BioSignature

This innovative method is based on scientific facts that establish the correlation between adipose sites and hormonal activity. Developed by Charles Poliquin, world-renowned coach emeritus, the BioSignature was first used for athletes. The method allowed him to increase the physical and neurological its customers but also to detect among others the risk of cardiovascular disease, insulin resistance, sleep disorders and other metabolic and hormonal disorders. The BioSignature is therefore aimed at those seeking to achieve optimal physical and psychological health.

Active Release Techniques (A.R.T)

This technique was created by an American chiropractor Michael Leahy. ART is a patented technology that processes tissues. It is a technique that uses active movements of the patient to treat nervous problems types, muscle, ligament and old adhesions. The A. ARCEP is a method of choice because it treats the adhesions which are caused by overuse of muscles creating most of the conditions listed so against headache, back pain, carpal tunnel syndrome, sciatica, plantar fascitis, etc.. Every ART session is actually a combination of examination and treatment. The therapist uses her hands to evaluate the movement of muscles, tendons, ligaments and nerves. Abnormal tissues are treated by combining the tension on the tissue led to an accuracy while making very specific movements. These treatment protocols are unique to ART They allow the therapist to identify and correct the specific problems affecting the patient.

MUSCLE ACTIVATION TECHNIQUE (M.A.T)

The goal of MAT is to activate the weak muscle which in turn creates tension in the other muscle. Weak or inhibited muscles can create the need for other muscles to contract to help stabilize the joints. MAT addresses the problem at the source and not the muscle is stretched. This helps to restore normal body alignment, reduce pain and reduce damage. All that is necessary is to turn the weak muscle with repetitive sent to the brain.

TAPING PROPRIOCEPTIVE

The neuro-proprioceptive taping is an effective and safe growing utilisé.Son effect on neurophysiology allows, for different applications, modulating pain, muscle tension and proprioception of the patient. Essential feature in the tool box of health care, the neuro-proprioceptive taping takes place in the treatment of various diseases of all kinds.

Our therapy:

The originality of our methods comes from the fact that it does not use any instrument between the patient and the practitioner. Our therapeutic practice is based on the anatomy, biomechanics, neurology, physiology, pathology, and a mixture of all our techniques (osteopathy, orthotherapy, physical therapy, ART, MAT, proprioceptive taping, etc.)..
Going beyond the symptom, we are interested in the history of trauma to his body and older who are sometimes gone unnoticed. However, the true originality of our techniques is to prevent disease before and after to prevent recurrence.

Course of treatment:

A consultation lasts about 45 minutes and takes place in three stages:
1) A questionnaire is completed during the first session. Issues that concern us most are about old injuries, diseases, infections, fractures, falls, pain or illness.
2) The review is carried out in their underwear to visually assess the static body (scoliosis, lordosis, body asymmetry and dynamics). The osteopath is testing different parts of the body in order to find problem areas.
3) The treatment is based on manual techniques, but we choose, of course, the techniques most appropriate and least traumatic for the patient. Rehabilitation specializes in the prevention, emergency care and rehabilitation following a musculoskeletal injury. It is intended primarily for people who have suffered injuries during sports activities during daily physical activities or in the workplace.

Services

Définition de L’ostéopathie

L’ostéopathie se définit comme une médecine manuelle, s’intéressant aux troubles fonctionnels du corps humain en globalité. Elle se distingue des autres moyens d’intervention en thérapie manuelle, en évaluant les interrelations, tant mécaniques que neurophysiologiques, pour découvrir ultimement la cause du problème. En effet, ce problème primaire peut engendrer souvent une série de complications secondaires et de symptômes à distance. Ceux-ci ne disparaîtront que lorsque la cause aura été traitée efficacement. L’intervention thérapeutique sera spécifique au type et au site du problème concerné. L’ostéopathe utilise ses mains de différentes façons pour établir un diagnostic ostéopathique et dispenser le traitement. Par différents tests de mobilité, tant au niveau articulaire (vertébral ou périphérique) qu’au niveau viscéral ou crânien, il évalue l’état des différents systèmes du corps humain. Il emploie, dans ce but, différents types de palpation qui lui permettront d’évaluer la forme, le volume, la consistance ou la tension et la position des structures évaluées. L’ostéopathe a ses limites, mais il saura vous orienter en cas de pathologies ou de symptômes demandant une prise en charge médicale.

L’ostéopathe à un impact sur le plan curatif, mais aussi pour préserver la qualité mécanique et pour éviter les incidents, blessure musculaire et articulaire, pour augmenter dans la mesure les performances physiques et diminuer le temps de récupération après l’effort. L’ostéopathie ne s’intéresse donc pas simplement à un symptôme ou à une maladie, mais considère le patient comme un tout devant être appréhendé dans son ensemble. Pour cela, l’art ostéopathique vise, via un diagnostic précis et des techniques manuelles adaptées, à traiter les problèmes fonctionnels, à rétablir et préserver l’état de santé, ainsi qu’à prévenir l’apparition de maladies. Elle ne propose pas de guérir les pathologies dégénératives, génétiques, infectieuses, ou néoplasiques. En revanche, elle peut avoir une action positive sur les conséquences de ces pathologies (en particulier la douleur) et peut aider l’organisme à combattre plus facilement la maladie. En résumé, l’ostéopathie est à la fois un art, une philosophie et une science.

Définition de l’orthothérapie – kinésithérapie

L’orthothérapie a été créée au début des années 1970 par un orthopédiste américain, le Dr Arthur Michèle. C’est une méthode préventive d’auto traitement, qui était destinée à redresser la posture de ses jeunes patients, à combattre leurs déséquilibres musculaires, osseux et à leur éviter des chirurgies. Il a ajouté le traitement musculaire thérapeutique lent et progressif et des exercices de correction prodigués. L’approche a été introduite au Québec vers 1975. À cette époque, des kinésithérapeutes comme Yves Paré l’ont encore enrichie en incorporant certaines techniques provenant d’Europe. Depuis, l’orthothérapie a continué d’évoluer au fil de l’expérience de ces nombreux professionnels.

L’éducation posturale est un élément important de l’orthothérapie. Une bonne posture permet de réduire les tensions sur les muscles et les articulations et contribue au bien-être. Elle permettrait d’assouplir le corps, de le rendre plus fluide et de réduire les spasmes et les contractures. Elle procurerait aussi plus de tonus et donnerait plus d’aisance aux mouvements. L’orthothérapie s’adresse donc aussi bien aux sportifs qu’aux personnes convalescentes à la suite d’un accident ou d’une chirurgie. Elle améliorerait la respiration, la circulation sanguine et lymphatique, favorisant ainsi l’élimination des toxines et un meilleur apport de nutriments et d’oxygène aux cellules du corps.

Définition de la massothérapie

La massothérapie est une des plus anciennes thérapies contre les douleurs physiques. C’est un traitement thérapeutique qui consiste à traiter ou soulager les douleurs par des manœuvres effectuées avec les mains et différents onguents ou huiles thérapeutiques. Dans l’optique de la santé globale, les soins en massage peuvent faire appel à plusieurs techniques dont le but visé est la relaxation des groupes musculaires et la détente de l’individu.

Par le massage, on prend conscience des tensions inscrites dans son corps, et dans le corps de l’autre. Ces tensions sont le résultat de conflits, de stress, de fatigue, de mauvaise posture, etc. La massothérapie est l’application d’un ensemble de techniques qui visent le mieux-être des individus grâce à l’exécution de mouvements des mains sur les différents tissus vivants. Cette thérapie agit entre autres sur la peau, les muscles, les tendons et les ligaments et vise tant le bien-être physique que psychologique. Les tensions se réduisent et s’éliminent doucement. Le traitement par massages thérapeutiques est utilisé dans des cas plus spécifiques.

NUTRITION PAR LA MÉTHODE BIOSIGNATURE

Cette méthode novatrice est basée sur des faits scientifiques qui établissent la corrélation entre les sites adipeux et l’activité hormonale. Développée par Charles Poliquin, entraîneur émérite reconnu mondialement, la BioSignature était d’abord utilisée pour les athlètes de haut niveau. La méthode lui a permis d’augmenter les capacités physiques et neurologiques de ses clients mais aussi de détecter entre autres les risques de maladies cardiovasculaires, de résistance à l’insuline, de troubles du sommeil et d’autres troubles métaboliques et hormonaux. La BioSignature s’adresse donc à tous ceux qui cherchent à atteindre une santé physique et psychologique optimale.

ACTIVE RELEASE TECHNIQUE (A.R.T)

Cette technique a été créée par un chiropraticien américain Michael Leahy. A.R.T est un système de techniques breveté qui traite les tissus. C’est une technique qui utilise les mouvements actifs du patient pour traiter les problèmes de types nerveux, musculaires, ligamentaires et les anciennes adhérences. L’A.R.T. est un procédé de choix, car elle traite les adhérences qui sont causées par la surutilisation des muscles créant la plupart des pathologies énumérées si contre : maux de tête, douleur dorsale, syndrome du tunnel carpien, sciatique, fascite plantaire, etc. Chaque session d’ART est réellement une combinaison d’examens et de traitements. Le thérapeute utilise ses mains pour évaluer le mouvement des muscles, des tendons, des ligaments et des nerfs. Des tissus anormaux sont traités en combinant la tension sur le tissu avec une précision dirigée tout en faisant des mouvements très spécifiques. Ces protocoles de traitements sont uniques à l’A.R.T. Ils permettent au thérapeute d’identifier et de corriger les problèmes spécifiques qui affectent le patient.

MUSCLE ACTIVATION TECHNIQUE (M.A.T)

Le but de M.A.T est d’activer le muscle faible qui lui-même crée la tension à l’autre muscle. Les muscles faibles ou inhibés peuvent créer à d’autres muscles le besoin de se contracter afin d’aider à stabiliser les articulations. M.A.T traite le problème à la source même et non le muscle qui est tendu. Ceci aide à reconstituer l’alignement normal du corps, à réduire les douleurs et à diminuer les dommages. Tout ce qui est nécessaire c’est de réactiver le muscle faible à l’aide de mouvements répétés envoyés au cerveau.

TAPING PROPRIOCEPTIF

Le taping neuro-proprioceptif est un outil efficace et sécuritaire de plus en plus utilisé.
Son effet sur la neurophysiologie permet, par différentes applications, de moduler la douleur, la tension musculaire et la proprioception du patient. Dispositif essentiel dans le coffre d’outils du professionnel de la santé, le taping neuro-proprioceptif prend une place de choix dans le traitement de différentes pathologies de toutes sortes.

Notre thérapie :

L’originalité de nos méthodes vient du fait qu’on n’utilise aucun instrument entre le patient et le praticien. Notre pratique thérapeutique se base sur l’anatomie, la biomécanique, la neurologie, la physiologie, la pathologie et un mélange de toutes nos techniques (ostéopathie, orthothérapie, kinésithérapie, A.R.T, M.A.T, Taping proprioceptif, etc.).
En allant au delà du symptôme, nous nous intéressons à l’histoire du corps et à ses traumatismes les plus anciens qui sont parfois passés inaperçus. Toutefois, la vraie originalité de nos techniques est la prévention avant et après une pathologie afin d’éviter les récidives.

Déroulement du traitement :

Une consultation dure en moyenne 45 minutes et se déroule en 3 temps :

  1. Un questionnaire est rempli lors de la première séance. Les questions qui nous intéressent surtout ont pour sujet des anciens traumatismes, maladies, infections, fracture, chutes, toutes douleurs ou maladies graves.
  2. L’examen s’effectue en sous-vêtements pour évaluer visuellement la statique du corps (scoliose, lordose, asymétrie du corps et la dynamique). L’ostéopathe teste différentes parties du corps afin de rechercher les zones problématiques.
  3. Le traitement repose sur des techniques manuelles, mais nous choisissons, bien sûr, les techniques les mieux adaptées et les moins traumatisantes pour le patient. La réhabilitation se spécialise dans la prévention, les soins d’urgence et la réadaptation suite à une blessure musculo-squelettique. Elle s’adresse principalement aux personnes ayant subi des blessures au cours d’activités sportives, lors d’activités physiques quotidiennes ou en milieu de travail.

Comments are closed.